CHOCO NAN KHATAI/INDIAN BUTTER BISCUIT

Hi friends, nowadays I love to bake many cakes and cookies… Don’t know the reason but I love to bake more than cooking… I love biscuits all the time but after I start to bake, we won’t buy any cakes n cookies from bakery… Yes!!Except puffs but am sure I get confidence to bake puffs too… n today I have planned to post Nan Khatai which is chocolate version, I prepared the nan khatai from one of my sweetest friend Priya Ranjit (Doll) from Cook Like Priya…
I already did ordinary nan khatai and posted on my blog in the name of  Melting Cookies – Low Fat Version… But I did not used butter for that cookies, I have used vegetable oil instead of butter but no compromise with the taste of it…. N I prepared this cookies as gift, me n my mom were planned to go our cousin home so I baked these both cookies and gave it to them the yummy cookies n they also not miss to praise the cookies n me too:)

Category
Cookies
Regional
 Indian
Preparation Time
5 Minutes
Baking Time 
15 Minutes
Yield
14



Recipe SourceCOOK LIKE PRIYA

My Alteration in the Recipe

  • But I used powdered sugar/Icing sugar instead of granulated Sugar (Coz I did not noticed her Note..)
  • I have used Baking powder and vanilla essence… 


INGREDIENTS
All purpose flour/Maida – 1/2 Cup minus 1 Tbsp
Icing sugar/Powdered sugar – 1/3 Cup
Instant coffee powder – 1/4 Tsp (Nescafe Gold)
Coco powder – 1 Tbsp
Melted butter – 3 Tbsp
Baking Powder – 1/8 Tsp
Vanilla Essence – 1/8 Tsp

METHOD

  • Pre heat oven to 180 C/350 F. 
  • Take a mixing bowl add maida, powder sugar/Icing sugar, instant coffee powder, coco powder and vanilla essence mix it once. 
  • Grease the baking pan with butter and dust with flour.
  • Now add melted butter to the mixture and mix it till u can make firm balls with the dough.
  • To get even sized cookies take the dough in a 1 Tbsp size and roll them into balls and press it lightly and place them on the baking tray and top it with cashew and just press slightly.
  • Now place the baking tray in the oven and bake for 10 minutes, take them out and let it cool down completely. 

  • Serve it with hot drinks/ pack it for your friends/guest/relatives….

CRISPY AND YUMMY CHOCO NANKHATAI!!!

QUICK VIEW RECIPE CARD
Thank U so much Doll (Priya) for the wonderful cookies n taste mine too!!!

27 thoughts on “CHOCO NAN KHATAI/INDIAN BUTTER BISCUIT

  1. Viji kutty cookies look swell 🙂 samma cute, i hope you all enjoyed it and your cousins too. Today you really surprised me by posting a pic in FB 🙂 thank you so much for trying deary 🙂 hugs

Leave a comment